Managing Existing Users
Manage user accounts in CommPeak Cloud PBX: apply filters, reset passwords, update settings or delete individual users, and apply mass actions.
On the Users Management page, under the Users menu, you can perform the following actions for selected user accounts in the Cloud PBX:
-
Reset passwords
-
Update user settings
-
View activity
-
Delete users.
Searching and filtering users
Use the checkboxes on the left or select users by applying various search filters at the top of the Users page. Just use one or more filters and click Search.
For example, you can filter by desks and roles.

User search filters
Search results will include a list of users with their details.

User search results
Managing single users
You can modify the user settings, reset the password or Google Authenticator, view user activity, or delete a user in the Cloud PBX.
NOTEThe system will kick off users after you reset passwords, deactivate users, or delete them.
To apply actions to a user account in the Cloud PBX:
Find the user
Locate the needed user account on the User Management page and go to the Actions column on the right.
Open Select action
Click Select action.

Actions with users
Choose an action
You can select an action from the list and perform further steps. The actions are described in the table below.
| Action | Description |
|---|---|
| Edit | Modify user settings. Then click Save. |
| Active Sessions | View Active Sessions for the user and log them from the system. |
| Reset Password | Create a new password for the user. See details in the section below. |
| Revoke Trusted Devices | Revoking a trusted device removes the 2FA bypass, requiring the user to complete full verification on their next login. Clicking here opens a pop-up listing all existing trusted connections, where you can revoke a specific device or all devices at once. |
| Activity | View and search extended user activity records. |
| Activity (Live) | View the summary of the recent activity records. |
| Delete User | Select this action, then click Delete to remove the user from the system. |
Resetting passwords
To update a user's password:
Open Select action
Click Select action at the end of the user's line.
Choose Reset Password
Choose Reset Password.
Copy the password
Copy the password immediately while it's on the screen.
If you select Require reset password on next login? users will be prompted to create a permanent password the next time they log in to the Dialer.
Reset the password
Click Reset.

Resetting user password
NOTEThis action will also kickoff all of the user's active sessions.
Managing multiple users
You can apply the following actions to many users at once:
- Activate/deactivate
- Delete
- Assign desks or roles.
To apply actions to multiple users:
Select the users
Select users for whom you wish to use mass actions or set filters in the upper section.
Choose an action
Choose an action from the dropdown list at the top of the page.
If you'd like to assign desks, or roles, select those from another box that appears.
The Delete action will delete selected users from the system and unassign all their leads.
Choose who to apply it to
In the next box, choose to whom you wish to apply the action: selected users, those matching the filters, or all users.

Applying actions to users in bulk
Process the action
Click Process.
Updated 6 days ago