How CommPeak account owners can create and manage multiple users with various roles and control access to different sections.
After signing up at the CommPeak Portal you become the account owner or the main account user. You can create multiple users for your CommPeak account, as many as you wish, and assign various roles to them.
Video tutorial
To open the Users table:
Expand Settings
Expand Settings in the main menu and click Users & Departments.
Settings menu tab
Open Users
Select the Users tab.
Users page
The page displays the number of users currently associated with your account, their credentials, their user roles, and the departments they belong to. It also shows which user account is the main one (the account owner).
📘
NOTE
A new user's status will be Pending Confirmation until their account is verified.
You can also download the list of users by clicking Download as CSV.
User roles
Before you create users, define which roles you will assign them.
Admin: combines the privileges of all the other roles. Additionally, they can view, add, edit, and delete other users and assign roles to them, except for the main user and other users with the Admin role.
📘
NOTE
Only the main user can grant or revoke the Admin's role.
Finance: The user can access the Billing section, request official proforma invoices for budget approvals, prepayments, or internal finance processes, and change profile settings.
Orders: The user can access the Speech-to-Text, SMS, and LookUp sections. All users within your account can also contact CommPeak support through any channel, submit support requests, and see their request history.
Support: The user can access the My Tickets section and open a ticket.
Creating users
To create a new user:
Create a user
Click Create New User at the top right corner of the page.
Enter the name and email
In the sidebar form that appears, enter the new user's first and last names, and their email address.
Assign roles
Select the checkboxes needed to assign the user one or more roles and define which department(s) they belong to.
Create new user form
📘
NOTE
Before you can assign users to departments, create at least one department.
Create the user
Click Create User.
Check the notification
You will get the notification that the user was created.
User was created notification
Check the pending user
The new user will appear on the list with the Pending Confirmation status. To complete the verification, they must click Activate my account in the email they get.
Activate my account email
📘
NOTE
To resend the confirmation email, click the Resend button for the corresponding user record.
Resend buttons and Email with confirmation link was sent notification
Wait for activation
Once the invited user activates their account, their record will become editable.
User with activated account
Deleting users
Your ability to delete users depends on your role and the role of the user you want to delete:
The account owner can delete any user.
Admins can delete users except for the account owner and other admins. To delete a user, click the trash icon on the user's line and confirm your action.
To delete a user:
Delete the user
Click the Delete button for the corresponding user record.
Deleting users option
Confirm with your password
Confirm the operation by entering your password and click Save Settings:
Password Confirmation window
Check the users table
The user will be deleted from the Users table.
Changing the main user
By default, the main user, or the account owner, is created when you sign up at the CommPeak Portal. The account owner is granted all the possible permissions by default.
This user has a checkmark on their line in the Main Account column.
Main Account checkmark
❗️
IMPORTANT
Only the main user can pass this role to other users.
To make a user the account owner:
Edit the user
Click the edit icon on the user's line.
Set as main account user
In the sidebar that pops up, select the Set as Main Account User radiobutton.
Set as Main Account User radiobutton
Save the changes
Click Save Changes.
Confirm with your password
Confirm the operation by entering your password and click Save Settings.