Managing Existing Users

Manage user accounts: apply filters, reset passwords, update settings or delete individual users, and apply mass actions.

Go to the Users > Users Management page to perform the following actions for selected user accounts:

  • Reset passwords

  • Update user settings

  • View activity

  • Delete users.

Screenshot of the Users > Users Management tab

Users > Users Management tab

Searching and filtering users

Use the checkboxes on the left or select users by applying various search filters at the top of the Users page. Just use one or more filters and click Search.
For example, you can filter by desks and user roles.

Screenshot of filtering users

Filtering users

Search results will include a list of users with their details.

Screenshot of the search results

Search results

Managing single users

You can modify the user settings, reset the password or Google Authenticator, view user activity, or delete a user in the Dialer.

📘

NOTE

The system will kick off users after you reset passwords, deactivate users, or delete them.

To apply actions to a user account in the Dialer:

Find the user

Locate the needed user account on the User Management page and go to the Actions column on the right.

Open Select action

Click Select action.

Choose an action

You can select an action from the list and perform further steps. The actions are described in the table below.

Screenshot of the actions with users

Actions with users

Download CSV
ActionDescription
EditModify user settings. Then click Save.
Active SessionsView active sessions for the user or all users and log them from the system. Check here for more details.
Reset PasswordCreate a new password for the user. See details in the section below.
Revoke Trusted DevicesRevoking a trusted device removes the 2FA bypass, requiring the user to complete full verification on their next login. Clicking here opens a pop-up listing all existing trusted connections, where you can revoke a specific device or all devices at once.
ActivityView and search extended user activity records.
Activity (Live)View the summary of the recent activity records.
Delete UserSelect the action, then click Delete to remove the user and unassign their leads.

Resetting passwords

To update a user's password:

Open Select action

Click Select action at the end of the user's line.

Choose Reset Password

Choose Reset Password.

Copy the password

Copy the password immediately while it's on the screen.
If you select Require reset password on next login?, users will be prompted to create a permanent password the next time they log in to the Dialer.

Reset the password

Click Reset.
NOTE: This action will also kickoff all of the user's active sessions

Screenshot of resetting user passwords

Resetting user passwords

📘

NOTE

Resetting user passwords is only available for the CommPeak Dialer users with super tenant access.

The temporary password will be displayed if you do not have access to the super tenant account.

Managing multiple users

You can apply the following actions to many users at once:

  • Activate/Deactivate
  • Delete
  • Assign skills, desks, or roles.

To apply actions to multiple users:

Select the users

Select users for whom you wish to use mass actions or set filters in the upper section.

Choose an action

Choose an action from the drop-down list at the top of the page.
If you'd like to assign skills, desks, or roles, select those from another box that appears.
​The Delete action will delete selected users from the system and unassign all their leads.

Choose who to apply it to

In the next box, choose to whom you wish to apply the action: selected users, those matching the filters, or all users.

Screenshot of managing multiple users

Managing multiple users

Process the action

Click Process.


Did this page help you?